B, Design Thoughts
Leave a Comment

A Blank Canvas

My room isn’t as white as the rooms below (or is it?), but maybe they’re all bright also because of post-processing. In any case, this is what I hope for my room to be:

Sunlight. A bed. A chair. Plants in little glass bottles. Wood.

I love color, but I prefer my room to be white, like a blank canvas (or a hospital ward, haha) that’s absolutely neutral, or I’ll get sick of it.

Books – check.

The greatness of this aesthetic is that it goes with my philosophy (and budget) of not needing much, and it’s versatile (because it’s eclectic). However, the few things you have need to be able to stand alone.

Where do these people keep their other crap?

Photos selected via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

